Visual & Performing Arts

Mission Statement

The Christian Brothers High School Media, Visual and Performing Arts Department nurtures its students’ spirituality, intellect and compassion by encouraging creativity and diligence. These two traits and the unique way in which they mature through the study of the arts provide a fundamental component in a student’s development and the future contribution they will make to our world.

Dave Anderson ’07

English / Media Visual Performing Arts Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1028

Email: danderson@cbhs-sacramento.org

Robert Boriskin

Ceramics Teacher, Men's JV Assistant Golf Coach

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1106

Email: rboriskin@cbhs-sacramento.org

Heather Christianson ’01

Performing Arts Teacher, Theatre Manager

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3642

Email: hchristianson@cbhs-sacramento.org

Brendan Hogan ’95

Media Visual Performing Arts Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1238

Email: bhogan@cbhs-sacramento.org

Michael Jackson

Performing Arts Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1030

Email: mjackson@cbhs-sacramento.org

Christine Kerr

Fine Arts Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1077

Email: ckerr@cbhs-sacramento.org

Anthony Lien

Performing Arts Teacher, Choral Director

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3617

Email: alien@cbhs-sacramento.org

Travis Maslen

Performing Arts Teacher, Band Director

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3666

Email: tmaslen@cbhs-sacramento.org

Kevin McGovern ’74

Fine Arts Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1078

Email: kmcgovern@cbhs-sacramento.org

Findlay McIntosh

Fine Arts Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3616

Email: fmcintosh@cbhs-sacramento.org

Gaw Vang-Williams

Performing Arts Teacher, Vocal Jazz

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1091

Email: gwilliams@cbhs-sacramento.org