English Department

Mission Statement

Through the study of classical and contemporary literature, the English Department strives to help students develop ethical, religious, aesthetic, and cultural values using discussion, writing, and literary analysis. The department develops writers who can think critically and write effectively both in college and throughout life. Our Lasallian, Catholic traditions are the foundation upon which we interpret and critique literature. Our choices of literature teach students to recognize the dignity of all persons, the importance of compassion, and the rewards of service.

Mary Bowers

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1094

Email: mbowers@cbhs-sacramento.org

Lisa Bronson

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1053

Email: lbronson@cbhs-sacramento.org

Margaret Buggy

FCP Director, Student Support Services Coordinator, English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3691

Email: mbuggy@cbhs-sacramento.org

Chrys Cassetta

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1050

Email: ccassetta@cbhs-sacramento.org

Loretta Kenney

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1048

Email: lkenney@cbhs-sacramento.org

Natalia Schorn ’00

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1099

Email: nschorn@cbhs-sacramento.org

Marian Shackel

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1074

Email: mshackel@cbhs-sacramento.org

O.J. Solander

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600

Email: osolander@cbhs-sacramento.org

Annie Vanenburg

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1072

Email: avanenburg@cbhs-sacramento.org

Maureen Wanket

English Teacher, Department Chair

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1073

Email: mwanket@cbhs-sacramento.org

Ellen Willow

English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1013

Email: ewillow@cbhs-sacramento.org