Religious Studies

Mission Statement

The Religious Studies Department of Christian Brothers High School is “of one heart and mind…in bearing witness to the resurrection of the Lord Jesus” (Acts 4:32-33). As Catholic educators continuing the mission of St. John Baptist de La Salle, we love our students as younger brothers and sisters and invite them to a life of active faith through thoughtful instruction and attentive relationships.

Julian Elorduy ’03

Religious Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1086

Email: jelorduy@cbhs-sacramento.org

Thomas Guro ’03

Religious Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1042

Email: tguro@cbhs-sacramento.org

Paul Havey ’81

Religious Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1065

Email: phavey@cbhs-sacramento.org

Jennifer Lystrup

Director of Christian Service, Religious Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3653

Email: jlystrup@cbhs-sacramento.org

Fr. Francis Murin

Religious Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1009

Email: fmurin@cbhs-sacramento.org

Mary Alice Spinelli ’99

Religious Studies Teacher, Department Chair

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1040

Email: mspinelli@cbhs-sacramento.org

Ben Symkowick

Religious Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1047

Email: bsymkowick@cbhs-sacramento.org

Christopher Symkowick-Rose

Religious Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3658

Email: csymkowick-rose@cbhs-sacramento.org