Social Studies

Mission Statement

Within the context of the Lasallian Educational Outcomes the Christian Brothers Social Studies Department provides the requisite knowledge and skills to our students which will allow them to successfully matriculate into a competitive university social science curriculum or program.

Evan Boylan

Social Studies Teacher, Assistant Varsity Football Coach

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1046

Email: eboylan@cbhs-sacramento.org

David Desmond ’94

Assistant Principal, Social Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3620

Email: ddesmond@cbhs-sacramento.org

Tom English

Social Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3621

Email: tenglish@cbhs-sacramento.org

Cheryl Flaherty

Social Studies Teacher, Women's Head Varsity Lacrosse Coach

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1060

Email: cflaherty@cbhs-sacramento.org

Michael Hood

Social Studies Teacher, Department Chair

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1026

Email: mhood@cbhs-sacramento.org

Vince Leporini

Social Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1098

Email: vleporini@cbhs-sacramento.org

Amy Neff

Social Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1010

Email: aneff@cbhs-sacramento.org

April Peletta

Social Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600

Email: apeletta@cbhs-sacramento.org

Larry Reel ’91

Social Studies Teacher, Cross Country Coach

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1132

Email: lreel@cbhs-sacramento.org

Stephanie Roybal

Social Studies Teacher

Contact

Phone: 916-733-3600 X 1105

Email: sroybal@cbhs-sacramento.org